Apricot Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I've made this twice. The first time, I used ultra-thin boneless chops and baked 20 mins at 350 and it was pretty good. 2nd time, I used boneless 1 in. thick chops, baked 30 mins and they were terrible!!! The sauce got oily, the chops were too dry, and there was zero flavor! IF you make this dish, try the ultra-thin chops, it absorbs the flavor better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I agree with the other reviewers that 350 degrees for 30 min. is the right choice for 1 inch thick boneless chops. However, I didn't really like the taste much and neither did my husband. Not sure what was wrong. It was edible, but not "good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
For me, this was just okay. We normally use this recipe for chicken, minus the garlic(Baked Apricot Chicken) which my family absolutely loves. My kids did not care for the pork/apricot mixture, but my husband liked it....he had 3rds. I used apricot preserves and 1/2 russian dressing, 1/2 catalina. I followed other reviewers suggestions and baked at 350 for 30 minutes which was just right....I used boneless sirloin chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I really like this recipe. I have substituted french dressing for the catalina dressing, and I don't think it makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
It was too sweet for me, but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
You can alter this recipe by using a boneless pork roast instead of chops and the flavor is still wonderful. Also, try using french dressing or fat free dressing, you will also get tasty results. One of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This recipe was ok - but I couldn't taste the apricot jam at all! The flavour of the onion soup mix overpowered the flavour of everything else in my opinion. So while it wasn't disgusting...we probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I wasn't sure if I liked this recipe at first, but it definately grew on me and I did have seconds. My husband rated it a 3 star because he didn't care for the sweetness. I really liked the rice with it because it was great with the sauce. I cooked mine at 350 degree for 35 minutes and the pork wasn't dried out at all. I did enjoy this meal, but probably won't make it again because the rest of the family didn't act excited over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
My husband and I cooked this together, last night. We thought it was easy to prepare and was very tasty! We will be making this again except my husband would like to try adding some real onions into the mix. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Didnt care for this recipe .. wouldnt try it again .. couldnt tell what it tasted like ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States