Apricot Chicken with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
That was so good.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I liked this alot, and so did the whole family. Great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
The family LOVED this and it couldn't have been any easier! I used cornstarch in a little bit of water to thicken the sauce and I added 1/3 cup balsamic vinegar and 1 teaspoon dried thyme. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food Fan
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I didn't have dried apricots but I did have 3 fresh peaches on hand. I also used fresh sage. It's a keeper! Balsamic and fruit are a great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Very good and rich. I used Ikea's lingonberry jam instead of apricot preserves because that's what I had on hand. Even though it was good, I'm not entirely sure I would make it again. Can't quite pinpoint why...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
We thought this was very good and will do it again in the future. Next time I make it I'm going to add some fresh chopped garlic to the mix shortly after the onions start cooking to give it another layer of flavor. I will also use boneless, skinless thigh fillets instead of breast meat because we just like them better. I made a half recipe for two people and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
My hubby and I loved this recipe. We are apricot lovers. Yes, the sauce is liquidy however with a little cornstarch and water it thicken up quickly and perfectly. Be sure to serve over rice. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was good. It did not have quite enough apricot flavor for me, but I am totally willing to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I think this is a love it or hate it recipe. I wasn't so sure, but my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This went over well at our house and it's simple to make for a weeknight meal. The consensus is that it is too sweet. Will try again next time with only half the preserves and maybe toss in a handful of raisins or cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States