Apricot Chicken with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Delicious. I doubled the sauce portion to have more of it. Excellent with egg noodles. My kids scarfed it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I really enjoyed this dish. I do however tend to like sweet and salty/savory together. It was really easy to make and had a great blend of flavor. It reminded me of a dish I had at a delicious morrocan restaurant. If you don't like sweet sauces however, this probably isn't the dish for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Fantastic! I just made this for a dinner party and got rave reviews. The only change I may have made would be to maybe marinate the chicken in some of the vinegar and maybe some evoo and thyme before cooking so it could really pick up the flavors. The sauce was great, but I felt the chicken was little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Winters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is awsome!!!! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Easy to make and yummy flavor, but I agree with other reviewers; it is much too sweet so apricot preserves in half (at least) and I also think half as many dried apricots would have been plenty. I also brined the chicken for an hour in the fridge before cooking, to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was very tasty! I went way off track so it's hard to really review but all the flavors were wonderful together! I didn't use the apricot preserves because I didn't have any so I used 1 cup applesauce with a T of strawberry preserves. I sprinkled some cayenne over the chicken along with salt/pepper for heat. I don't know why but the texture of my meat was not great; it had a texture of boiled meat, like there wasn't enough oil in the sauce. Although I did brown it first in evoo. Wish I knew why that happens with breast meat sometimes. Maybe with thighs that wouldn't have happened. My hubby and I would most definately eat this again but it was not something the boys even wanted to try!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This is excellent! My family gave it rave reviews. Served it with multi-grain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was easy to make and quite tasty. My picky husband even loved it. I had to tell him to try it with a bite of apricot and chicken together and he looked at me like I was crazy, but he tried it and said he'll be eating the leftovers for lunch :)...He doesn't usually like leftovers. I made wild rice and sting beans to go with it. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was absolutely AWESOME! I let it boil a little longer after all the ingredients were in so that it would thicken. We had this with yams and curried cauliflower. Would also be good with rice. Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used thighs instead of breasts, and I left out the apricot preserves, thyme and parsely. It was excellent! I think it would've been way too sweet with the preserves. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States