Apricot Chicken with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
i am starting to think that the nice folks here on allrecipes just have lower food standards than i do... this is the most recent of many so-called 5star recipes i have tried, and it is really nothing special. i'm not gonna throw away the left overs, but maybe add some sriracha to try to counteract the sweetness. i would only recommend this if you already have all ingredients on hand; don't make a special trip to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Wonderful! I use fresh apricot and added them durning the last 5-10 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN945N

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was very delicious, even my picky son liked it. Very easy to make. I made it exactly as stated and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very Good, will def. make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I really liked this. I didn't find it to be too sweet at all. I made it exactly as written other than cutting all of the apricots in two so they would stretch further. It only took about 30 minutes to make, so it's a great meal for the middle of the workweek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Wow! This was SO easy and fast. The flavor combination is incredible. It has a sweet/tangy combo similar to an asian flavor but all it's own. No substitutions in ingredients but my chicken tenderloins were a touch frozen so they came out incredibly moist, almost like I meant to do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was good. The apricot was a nice flavor. I added a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce up a little before serving. Coating the chicken in it before cooking would work well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Rust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Delicious!!! After reading reviews - the only change I made was to add one tablespoon of dijon mustard to take away the overly sweet comments. It was perfect. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
We had this for dinner tonight. It was certainly easy. I cut the recipe in half and the two of us ate it all. I served it with pasta since it had the good sauce which I'd had to use "spreadable" apricot jam rather than preserves. I doubt that makes much difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleermont

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very delicous. The only thing I added was crushed garlic cloves. Great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States