Apricot Chicken with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very Good, will def. make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I really liked this. I didn't find it to be too sweet at all. I made it exactly as written other than cutting all of the apricots in two so they would stretch further. It only took about 30 minutes to make, so it's a great meal for the middle of the workweek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Wow! This was SO easy and fast. The flavor combination is incredible. It has a sweet/tangy combo similar to an asian flavor but all it's own. No substitutions in ingredients but my chicken tenderloins were a touch frozen so they came out incredibly moist, almost like I meant to do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was good. The apricot was a nice flavor. I added a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce up a little before serving. Coating the chicken in it before cooking would work well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Rust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Delicious!!! After reading reviews - the only change I made was to add one tablespoon of dijon mustard to take away the overly sweet comments. It was perfect. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
We had this for dinner tonight. It was certainly easy. I cut the recipe in half and the two of us ate it all. I served it with pasta since it had the good sauce which I'd had to use "spreadable" apricot jam rather than preserves. I doubt that makes much difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleermont

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very delicous. The only thing I added was crushed garlic cloves. Great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Delicious. I doubled the sauce portion to have more of it. Excellent with egg noodles. My kids scarfed it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I really enjoyed this dish. I do however tend to like sweet and salty/savory together. It was really easy to make and had a great blend of flavor. It reminded me of a dish I had at a delicious morrocan restaurant. If you don't like sweet sauces however, this probably isn't the dish for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Fantastic! I just made this for a dinner party and got rave reviews. The only change I may have made would be to maybe marinate the chicken in some of the vinegar and maybe some evoo and thyme before cooking so it could really pick up the flavors. The sauce was great, but I felt the chicken was little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States