Apricot Chicken with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is awsome!!!! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Easy to make and yummy flavor, but I agree with other reviewers; it is much too sweet so apricot preserves in half (at least) and I also think half as many dried apricots would have been plenty. I also brined the chicken for an hour in the fridge before cooking, to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was very tasty! I went way off track so it's hard to really review but all the flavors were wonderful together! I didn't use the apricot preserves because I didn't have any so I used 1 cup applesauce with a T of strawberry preserves. I sprinkled some cayenne over the chicken along with salt/pepper for heat. I don't know why but the texture of my meat was not great; it had a texture of boiled meat, like there wasn't enough oil in the sauce. Although I did brown it first in evoo. Wish I knew why that happens with breast meat sometimes. Maybe with thighs that wouldn't have happened. My hubby and I would most definately eat this again but it was not something the boys even wanted to try!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This is excellent! My family gave it rave reviews. Served it with multi-grain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was easy to make and quite tasty. My picky husband even loved it. I had to tell him to try it with a bite of apricot and chicken together and he looked at me like I was crazy, but he tried it and said he'll be eating the leftovers for lunch :)...He doesn't usually like leftovers. I made wild rice and sting beans to go with it. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was absolutely AWESOME! I let it boil a little longer after all the ingredients were in so that it would thicken. We had this with yams and curried cauliflower. Would also be good with rice. Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used thighs instead of breasts, and I left out the apricot preserves, thyme and parsely. It was excellent! I think it would've been way too sweet with the preserves. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I added a little extra thyme, some raisins, and served over rice with a touch of bouillon in it. I also topped with crushed cashews. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was very nice. Too sweet the first time I followed the recipe exactly. Now I cut the preserves down to 1/4 cup and increase the balsamic. I doubled the onion and used dry thyme. The chicken was so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Really enjoyed the mix of flavors in this recipe. We had canned apricots and grilled chicken that needed to be used, and this worked great. I substituted the canned apricots for dried and used their juice (no sugar added kind) with a bullion cube instead of the chicken broth. Definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States