Apricot Chicken with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Wonderful! I use fresh apricot and added them durning the last 5-10 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN945N

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was very delicious, even my picky son liked it. Very easy to make. I made it exactly as stated and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very Good, will def. make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I really liked this. I didn't find it to be too sweet at all. I made it exactly as written other than cutting all of the apricots in two so they would stretch further. It only took about 30 minutes to make, so it's a great meal for the middle of the workweek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Wow! This was SO easy and fast. The flavor combination is incredible. It has a sweet/tangy combo similar to an asian flavor but all it's own. No substitutions in ingredients but my chicken tenderloins were a touch frozen so they came out incredibly moist, almost like I meant to do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was good. The apricot was a nice flavor. I added a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce up a little before serving. Coating the chicken in it before cooking would work well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Rust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Delicious!!! After reading reviews - the only change I made was to add one tablespoon of dijon mustard to take away the overly sweet comments. It was perfect. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
We had this for dinner tonight. It was certainly easy. I cut the recipe in half and the two of us ate it all. I served it with pasta since it had the good sauce which I'd had to use "spreadable" apricot jam rather than preserves. I doubt that makes much difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleermont

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very delicous. The only thing I added was crushed garlic cloves. Great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Delicious. I doubled the sauce portion to have more of it. Excellent with egg noodles. My kids scarfed it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States