Apricot Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Wow, so easy and very tasty! Definitely a keeper in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
This is a great recipe, especially when you are too tired or lazy to prepare a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
This is so EASY and good! Even recommended this recipe to my bachelor friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
I love that it is so easy and quick to make and tastes great. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
This recipe was super easy but disappointing in flavor. The nector sauce was tasty but the chicken did not pick up the flavor. Chicken is very plain. For the chicken to pick up more flavor it might be best to mirinade chicken overnite. Using the dry onion soup mix was too salty. Suggest using fresh onions and seasoning instead of dry onion soup mix. Don't think I would use this recipe again..unless I am short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I am an onion fan but this was pretty overpowering. I also was disapointed that it wasn't sweeter. I may make it again but I will definatly cut down on the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
Use chicken breast instead of thighs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This recipe is easy and tastes great! For those who want a sweeter, distinctive taste, use Apricot preserves, beforehand, rather than fresh apricots at the end. Also, it is more flavorful if you marinade it overnight. I also recommend that you use whatever herbs and seasonings (no salt-the onion soup mix has plenty!) you prefer on any basic chicken dish. The other is just for it's distinctive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
Very easy to prepare and delicious!!! The onion soup mix and the apricot flavor go very well together, even though the combination may seem strange at first. If you are an onion fan, I would recommend you add a bit more onion soup mix than apricot nectar. The apricot flavor is very tangy and will not be drained out by the addition of more onion. Instead of drained apricot halves, I used an apricot puree. I also allowed the chicken to marinate for 3 hours, although overnight would probably provide even greater results. Clever recipe .. clever taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madame.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
This dish has a nice mix of salty and sweet flavors. I marinated the chicken for a few hours in the apricot/onion soup mixture and had good results. FYI: It goes nicely with the recipe for honey roasted red potatoes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States