Apricot Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
This is a great recipe, especially when you are too tired or lazy to prepare a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Wow, so easy and very tasty! Definitely a keeper in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I used chicken breasts and turned out pretty good.Very easy, very tender and juicy, and tasted good. I will definitely keep this very simple recipe. One thing, I could not find the apricot nectar, so I used apricot preserve instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Although I made a few changes...used 3 1/2 lbs. skinless boneless chicken breast halves, homemade chicken based onion soup mix, 11 oz. nectar, 21 dried apricots and cooked it in the crockpot...I think the recipe is wonderful because it provided a good way to use the leftover apricot nectar sitting in the back of the fridge! Nice flavor. I served it with rice and peas & onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! Some suggestions: skin the chicken; add your favorite seasonings (I added a pinch of Ital. seasoning and some cumin). Definitely double the amt of sauce - it's delicious! Only use 1/2 the amt of onion soup mix. I will definitely make this again - i'm thinking about using a larger package of assorted chicken pieces next time. Marinate for at least a few hours. Cook for 2x the amt of time called for in recipe to get meat very tender and get the sauce to a nice reduced consistency. Add the apricots in for at least the last 1/2 hour so they get a bit mushy with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
This is so EASY and good! Even recommended this recipe to my bachelor friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
I love that it is so easy and quick to make and tastes great. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
Use chicken breast instead of thighs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This was a delicious recipe. However, I didn't have any apricot nectar so I substituted grandma's homemade peach preserves and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This was a FANTASTIC dish! Three generations of my family loved it. I, too, used about half of the onion mix and marinated the chicken for about 10 hours. Make sure to save the sauce--it tastes wonderful over some plain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States