Apricot Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Delicious, the whole family enjoyed. I personally will use a bit more brown sugar next time, maybe 2 tbsp instead of just one. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Totally surprised me when this turned out delicious! I made it with tofu instead of chicken & there were no leftovers when I was expecting people to not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Michelle
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This recipe is wonderful! It's incredibly easy and delish! I added another tbsp of vinegar and cut the brown sugar down to 1 tsp. I also added a dash of tarragon which gave it a slight anise flavor. I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I added a Tbl of chopped chipotle in adobo to the sauce. This gave it some needed kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Totally freaking love this recipe. The only minor change I made was to add 1/4 cup white wine to the sauce and sprinkled the chicken with Lemon Pepper seasoning before putting the sauce on top. This is one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Cooking time was shorter than recipe stated. After the chicken finished cooking, I took the juices and syrup in the baking dish and boiled it down to make a sauce for the chicken. Pretty much tasted like sweet and sour chicken. It wasn't spectacular, but slightly above average. The ease of the recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this for my Husband, put with rice, and steamed asparagus! I also added 4 cloves of garlic & freshly ground pepper which gave the chicken a good flavor! I am a beginner cook, this recipe was so easy even I made it AMAZING, which was also a confidence builder ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Fell on this recipe today.. which came in handy.. I add a dash of hot sauce and a pinch of red pepper flakes for a little extra something something.. it could have use a little more.. good flavor, but I was looking for a little extra. Over all it came out perfect.. In my house they call it a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Was a great success when I had a some friends over for dinner. I did not have white vinegar so I just used some water to break up the consistency of the preserves and added a pinch of salt and dash of pepper to the marinade. I added in the canned apricots during the last 15 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dinah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Mm... Attempted this recipe with apricot-jalapeno jam and WOW, what a reception. My family loved it. Sweet, with a mild kick. No BLAH here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States