Apricot Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is my fiancees favorite meal that his mom makes for him so I was happy to find a good version of it on here. His mom uses homemade peach jam instead of apricot but either way it is quite tasty. Also we only make this with chicken drumsticks or thighs not breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I've been making this recipe for years -- my kids loved it, even my picky daughter who didn't like foods with sauce. It's easy and delicious. Once you've combined the sauce ingredients, you can use half of the sauce for one meal (depending on how many people you're cooking for) and save the rest in the fridge for later; the sauce mix will keep for a long time in the fridge. But it's really important that you get the clear Russian dressing (which can be hard to find) rather than the thick Russian dressing that is sometimes put on reuben sandwiches because the thick stuff is more like Thousand Island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Whole family loves this. The chicken is nice and moist. The flavor is a perfect mix between sweet and tangy. I always read tons of reviews before selecting a recipie. After making this one, I was dumbfounded by some of the negative reviews I had read. Maybe people should stop rating a recipie where they substitued half the ingredients? Or maybe they don't know how to cook? One of the most delicious recipies I've tried from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Perfect every time. Made it for years. I use Wish Bone Russian dressing & I use chicken thighs & chicken legs, ( family pack) bake covered in a large roasting pan 325 degree oven for 1 1/2 hours. Perfect easy recipe. A crowd pleaser for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
A long time family favorite! I have 5 kids which means there are often extra bodies at meal time. I have yet to find a kid who doesn't love this chicken. It is a great starter recipe for kids as they begin cooking as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of five

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Taste is incredible-my husband REALLY enjoyed it!!! Except: (1) Dry the meat off-& use thighs, legs & wings (2) Bake chicken for 45-60 minutes at 325^, take out & drain off fat & juices, then pour jam mixture over chicken, pop back in the oven for 30 minutes -- I use apricot-pineapple freezer jam, & added a 14 oz. can of apricot halves. The flavor is so incredible! Otherwise it gets way too oily, watery & looses fruit flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I know this recipe as Russian Chicken. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
We make this recipe every year for the holidays. Recommend bone-in, skin-on chicken breasts. We put the sauce under the skin as well as over the entire breast. We also like using the Catalina dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Okay, I have to admit that the list of ingredients had me worried. I would never have thought to combine onion soup mix with apricot preserves...and then add French dressing too? Wow, though...this dish came out fantastic! It is now in my top 10 favorites. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiCoAmazing

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is as easy as it is good! Incredible! Served for company and everyone raved - kids and adults alike. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States