Apricot Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This chicken was awesome and so fast and easy to make. I used the Catalina dressing because I couldn't find the Russian and it was great! My daughter made it with Russian and said she preferred mine over hers. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
It was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I got an extremely similar recipe from my cousin years ago an tweaked it a bit and have been getting raves on it ever since. There's never any left overs because nobody can stop eating it. I used to use a 16 oz bottle of thousand island. The only difference from russian is the pickle relish but now I make my own, 1 pt ketchup, 2pts low fat mayo, lemon juice and pickle relish to taste. When I'm making it for this recipe I put in less relish and add in 3-4 cloves of fresh crushed garlic. For this sauce I add 12 oz of apricot preserves and 1 pkg of onion soup mix. salt and pepper the chicken and spread the sauce over. I like an extra kick so I pepper the breasts again. bake at 350 till internal temp 165-175. Don't believe in times except as an approximation. The outside of the chicken almost tastes like candy. I usually make enough sauce for a few batches and just refrigerate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I used carmelized onions, preserves, and catalina dressing, minced garlic, and 2t dijon mustard....sauce had wonderful flavor and was a great hit. Chicken was browned in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very good! I think it could use a little more apricot and a little less Russian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Omg this chicken was awesome! definitely a keeper I added garlic and pepper just because I always do. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was a really simple and delicious recipe that even a kitchen novice like me can do! Our supermarket doesnt stock Russian dressing so we used thousand island and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Wonderful Meal for Your Kids to Prepare! Even As Young as 2 yrs old! Really Enjoyed! My Two, Picky, Boys (3 & 8 yrs) Loved It!! VERY EASY to make. Next time I am going to have my lil's make it, w/ my help of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Yum! Another great recipe added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Thompson Howell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I tried this recipe in the crockpot and the chicken was dry - would have been better with chicken thighs. Also because of the bottled dressing the sauce was very oily (although it tasted good). I'll give this recipe a try in the oven next time since there are so many rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States