Apricot Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
My boyfriends' mom made this for a family dinner one night and it was delicious. I tried it tonight with just Patrick and I- I used the red Russian dressing, 3/4 jar of apricot preserves and 2 packets of onion soup mix over 2 medium sized chicken breasts and 3 turkey breast cutlets. I baked at 400 for 35 minutes- so good!! Served over brown rice. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
delicious!! made it exactly as recipe states... except I cooked for only 35 minutes at 375. SUPER yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Very tasty :) and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Excellent recipe. My wife and I ate the whole thing. We will definitely be making this again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I was just browsing around on here and I found this recipe and decided to try it. Instead of using the Russian-style dressing because I could not find it, I used Kraft's Creamy French dressing. It works great! I love this served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I think it might be one of those things that are better the next day. The sauce thickened up. Great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Fabulous and super easy to make! My daughter 5 loved the sauce. We made pizza the next day with the leftover sauce and chicken. (Great family project!) We used Betty Crocker pizza dough, spread on the sauce from the chicken, cut up fresh basil- tomatoes-and chicken, covered with shredded cheddar and monterey jack cheese. We cooked it at 400 for about 12 minutes on the very bottom rack. My husband also made a sandwich with the sauce and chicken. We love it and will be making it again!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
LOVED it! I put my chicken in frozen and baked it at 375 for 50-minutes. It is very juicy; not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Wow! What a great flavor and so easy to put together. I will definitely add this to the rotation. Even the hubby was impressed. The only thing I did differently, was I used canned apricots, not jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeakita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is a SUPER easy way to please a picky husband and kids (4&8). Sounds like a strange combo of ingredients, but just let them try it and don't tell them whats in it. Went well with a spinach salad and broccoli from the freezer. Thanks Shirley! This could be even easier in the crockpot I bet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onsornurse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States