Apricot Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made this for a date tonight and he loved it! I was really nervous about making it because, despite all the great reviews, the ingredients sound weird together. They totally work! I used fat-free Catalina dressing instead of Russian, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnatus, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Thanks for this recipe, it tasted very good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Super easy! I used sugar free preserves and put it in the slow cooker. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
My boyfriends' mom made this for a family dinner one night and it was delicious. I tried it tonight with just Patrick and I- I used the red Russian dressing, 3/4 jar of apricot preserves and 2 packets of onion soup mix over 2 medium sized chicken breasts and 3 turkey breast cutlets. I baked at 400 for 35 minutes- so good!! Served over brown rice. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
delicious!! made it exactly as recipe states... except I cooked for only 35 minutes at 375. SUPER yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Very tasty :) and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Excellent recipe. My wife and I ate the whole thing. We will definitely be making this again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I was just browsing around on here and I found this recipe and decided to try it. Instead of using the Russian-style dressing because I could not find it, I used Kraft's Creamy French dressing. It works great! I love this served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I think it might be one of those things that are better the next day. The sauce thickened up. Great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Fabulous and super easy to make! My daughter 5 loved the sauce. We made pizza the next day with the leftover sauce and chicken. (Great family project!) We used Betty Crocker pizza dough, spread on the sauce from the chicken, cut up fresh basil- tomatoes-and chicken, covered with shredded cheddar and monterey jack cheese. We cooked it at 400 for about 12 minutes on the very bottom rack. My husband also made a sandwich with the sauce and chicken. We love it and will be making it again!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States