Apricot Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Delicious! This will be a regular for us. I liked using bone-in meat for the flavor. The dried apricots become so soft and juicy after cooking. I added water chestnuts at the end for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I use chicken legs or whatever chicken is on sale. This recipe is always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great recipe, it was easy and our friends were extremely impressed. Made it twice and held back a bit on the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is wonderful. It is a little hot, so the next time I make it I'll use less red pepper flakes. My wife and I love curry so I increased the curry. I used whole chicken breasts but the next time I will cut them into bite size pieces. This is a recipe fit for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
really good i added it some cumin and cayenne pepper .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I didn't have any apricot juice, so I used orange juice, and the chicken was boneless breasts, and this was still delicious! I can't wait to try it with apricot juice! I also cut way back on the curry, since we are a wimpy family as far as spice goes. Thank you, Katherine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Great for gourmet lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AussieChic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Made this for dinner but ommited the dried apricot since I didnt have any on hand. it came out really tender and flavorful. My picky husband loved it! He even requested it for dinner the very next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorena Torres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States