Apricot Brown Sugar Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Suprising how tasty this is with just 3 ingredients. My guests loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Tasty! I usually make the ham with pinapples and brown sugar so this was similar and tasted very good - everyone liked it but I think they prefer the pinnapple version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Mmmm Mmmm Good!!! Wanted to stud my ham with whole cloves but didn't have any so added a pinch of ground cloves to the brown sugar mixture (doubled the recipe for a 12lb. ham). Baked 20 min. per pound at 325* only because I didn't pay attention to that part of the directions, basted it every 30 minutes & it turned out PERFECT! The glaze was a huge hit with the drippings being scooped up by everyone to dip their ham slices....Mmm Mmm can't wait for leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great. Just add 1 tsp of cornstarch to drippings and it works great. S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This glaze is amazing! I used a tad more jam than called for, and added some pineapple juice to it. I also added cloves and pineapple rings to the ham. It was the first one I've ever done and everyone loved it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdrienneClaire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I used two tablespoons of yellow prepared mustard instead of the dry mustard powder. It made a simple, yet amazing glaze. This was my first time to enclosed the ham in foil. I have usually used a roaster in the past. Not only did the foil allow for a tender, delicious ham, but the clean-up was very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpace01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I have done alot of hams in the past, but this one was AWESOME!!!!! It is definitely a new family favorite. I couldn't even think of a thing to change with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjsboutique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Perfect! Used orange instead and added to glaze that came with ham... this was awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was my first ham that I have made and it was amazing!!! My husband loved it and so did I, and I'm not that crazy about ham. I did tweak it a little, I though it was a bit too thick so I added a few tbls of orange juice and it was PERFECT! I also cooked it for an additional 15mins and cranked it up to 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amwc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Totowa, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was easy & delicious. I did use spicy mustard instead of the mustard powder, and I used my convection oven at 250 degrees F. I would recommend very thoroughly lining your pan for easy clean-up. The juices went under the foil & glued it to the pan. Not a fun clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States