Apricot Brown Sugar Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was the best ham I have ever made. The flavor was so good. It was very simple. I will only make ham again with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I followed these measurements exactly, and it turned out perfectly! I needed the oven for other things though so I put my ham in the crock pot 3 hours on low. It was salty and sweet AND juicy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Suprising how tasty this is with just 3 ingredients. My guests loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Tasty! I usually make the ham with pinapples and brown sugar so this was similar and tasted very good - everyone liked it but I think they prefer the pinnapple version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Mmmm Mmmm Good!!! Wanted to stud my ham with whole cloves but didn't have any so added a pinch of ground cloves to the brown sugar mixture (doubled the recipe for a 12lb. ham). Baked 20 min. per pound at 325* only because I didn't pay attention to that part of the directions, basted it every 30 minutes & it turned out PERFECT! The glaze was a huge hit with the drippings being scooped up by everyone to dip their ham slices....Mmm Mmm can't wait for leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great. Just add 1 tsp of cornstarch to drippings and it works great. S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This glaze is amazing! I used a tad more jam than called for, and added some pineapple juice to it. I also added cloves and pineapple rings to the ham. It was the first one I've ever done and everyone loved it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdrienneClaire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I used two tablespoons of yellow prepared mustard instead of the dry mustard powder. It made a simple, yet amazing glaze. This was my first time to enclosed the ham in foil. I have usually used a roaster in the past. Not only did the foil allow for a tender, delicious ham, but the clean-up was very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpace01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I have done alot of hams in the past, but this one was AWESOME!!!!! It is definitely a new family favorite. I couldn't even think of a thing to change with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States