Apricot Brown Sugar Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I took others' suggestions and made this in the crockpot: low for 4 hours. It came out wonderfully moist and falling off the bone, but the glaze didn't come to fruition -- too much stock in the bottom I think. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This ham is delicious! Our grocer doesn't carry apricot jam, though. We could only find preserves so I had to pick out the fruit chunks. To save some money I also decided to use the mustard we already had in the house instead of buying mustard powder. It turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RettaD

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
INSTEAD OF THE APRICOT JAM I USE JELLIED CRANBERRY SAUCE. EVEN THE OTHER COOKS IN THE FAMILY CAN'T KEEP THEIR FINGERS OUT OF THE GLAZE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is de-li-cious! Very easy to do and everyone raved about the results. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I followed this recipe to a T and couldn't have asked for a better ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I doubled the sauce and brushed it on throughout the cooking time. Absolutely delicious! Next time I might just brush most of the sauce on and let it cook in foil without disruption. Made this for Christmas dinner- outstanding! We will definitely use this recipe for future ham in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
WOW! This smelled fantastic! As a vegetarian, I didn't eat it, but sure was tempted to convert to meat-eater! ;-) My husband and kids LOVED it! After it was cooked, I drained the juices from the pan, combined with cornstarch in a pan and cooked on the stove for 15 min or so to thicken into a dipping sauce. Everybody loved it! And it was SO simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is so easy and everyone loves it! I've made it 3 times in 4 weeks and people go nuts over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Followed the recipe to a T. It was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!!! I will NEVER make a ham any other way. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very good - not really a ham lover, but this was good and got many compliments for it., My 2 year old grandson is asking for more ham from the leftovers instead of his "cookie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States