Apricot Brown Sugar Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Easy and tasty. I did change one thing: I used Koop's Arizona Heat Mustard. Gave it a bit of zing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I thought I already had the world's best recipe for perfect ham. But this beat it! I used a pre-sliced 11 pound ham and did not enclose it in foil. Also, because I was short on time I set oven temperature at 350 and baked the ham for 2 hours and 45 minutes. It looked absolutely beautiful and tasted absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Clinton loves this especially the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Incredibly yummy! I upped the amount of apricot preserves, and also discovered I didn't have any dry mustard, instead, I used equal parts of regular and dijon mustard, I probably used about 2 Tbsp each, the house smelled incredible, and everyone proclaimed this ham fantastic! It's now my official Easter ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delicious! Not too sweet, but very yummy! And certainly EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I have made this ham for years, ever since I got the recipe out of Taste of Home. The original recipe called for a criss-cross cut studded with whole cloves and then the jam and brown sugar. That is the only way my family wants me to make ham from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Risingsun, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Good but average on the taste scale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this ham yesterday for Easter and it was wonderful! The juice from the glaze was just the right amount of sweetness. My family loved it and I will use this recipe whenever making a ham in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was great. Very easy and the ham was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very moist ham. However, I did not find the glaze to be powerful enough. Next time I probably will double the glaze and melt the extra in the microwave or on the stove and then drizzle over the finished ham to give it a thicker final flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States