Apricot Brown Sugar Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
That was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
So simple yet so very good! I made this for our Easter dinner today, and it was delicious! Because I needed my oven for other cooking projects, I put my precooked spiral ham in the crockpot, set it on low, and three hours later had a ham that was just-right sweet, tender, juicy. The juice that collected made the best ham gravy; all I had to do was put it in a sauce pan, make a slurry of cornstarch and water, added it to the juices and cooked until thickened. No other season required. Perfect! This will be the way I make baked ham from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
220 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
My ham was smaller, but I went ahead & used the full amount of glaze. We loved the flavor, and my ham was tender & juicy & the glaze was a sweet & tangy complement to the ham. I used 2 teaspoons regular mustard in place of the dry mustard.Great recipe Roz21, and I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This ham was great. Everybody loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. The ham gravy was delicious--I added extra apricot jam to the juice to really bring out the flavor. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This was very good coating for ham. I like the idea of wrapping the ham in foil with the glaze while it cooks. I just added all of the glaze at the beginning and didn't unwrap it towards the end. This might also be good using pineapple preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Another excellent way to cook a ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Thank you for the great recipe! I made this for Christmas dinner and it was delicious. I didn't have any dry mustard so I just used a little spicy brown mustard instead. The ham had great flavor and was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
My family really loved this recipe and it was so easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made this for a New Years buffet and it was excellent. My husband thought this was the best glaze yet and I agree. Very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Good flavor. We ran out of foil to cover it, or the flavor may have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States