Apricot Brown Sugar Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Clinton loves this especially the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Incredibly yummy! I upped the amount of apricot preserves, and also discovered I didn't have any dry mustard, instead, I used equal parts of regular and dijon mustard, I probably used about 2 Tbsp each, the house smelled incredible, and everyone proclaimed this ham fantastic! It's now my official Easter ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delicious! Not too sweet, but very yummy! And certainly EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I have made this ham for years, ever since I got the recipe out of Taste of Home. The original recipe called for a criss-cross cut studded with whole cloves and then the jam and brown sugar. That is the only way my family wants me to make ham from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Risingsun, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Good but average on the taste scale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this ham yesterday for Easter and it was wonderful! The juice from the glaze was just the right amount of sweetness. My family loved it and I will use this recipe whenever making a ham in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was great. Very easy and the ham was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very moist ham. However, I did not find the glaze to be powerful enough. Next time I probably will double the glaze and melt the extra in the microwave or on the stove and then drizzle over the finished ham to give it a thicker final flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I have recipe that came from a restaurant in Ontario.It had apple juice,mustard,lemon juice and maple syrup or brown sugar. On looking at the recipe now, I see that it had crushed pineapple. I haven't made this dish for some forty years, but I don't remember that. BUT I do know the ham was absolutely delicious. It is much on the same lines as the recipe given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
UNlike several who once again rated a recipe 5 * after tweaking it to make it their's rather than the cook who submitted this recipe...I followed the recipe to a T and it's wonderful. No other way to make a ham as far as I'm concerned. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States