Apricot Brown Sugar Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I doubled the glaze ingredients because we like extra. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I used this glaze for my Christmas ham this year. I ended up with way too much glaze for my ham, though mine wasn't spiral cut, which may have made a difference. It was really quick and easy, and I was able to make the glaze a day ahead so the day-of prep was a snap, leaving me to actually enjoy the day with my family. I substituted a Peach Mango jam for apricot, and I think you could do a lot of experimentation with the jams/sweeetners to customize the dish to the rest of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Tasty. will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
We made this for dinner last night. I didn't get a spiral cut ham because I was going to use it for Bean soup, but DH decided he wanted a baked ham instead, so I used this recipe and was amazed that the flavors went all the way through! Very good! We will be saving this recipe and using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Root

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nappanee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Soulsbyville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I did not follow the recipe even remotely exactly. I used blackberry preserves instead of apricot jam, no brown sugar, brown mustard instead of mustard powder, and cooked it in the crock pot on low. It came out wonderfully - falling-apart, juicy, tangy, and it was so easy to pull the bone out. The sauce made a wonderful gravy, perfect for mashed potatoes or for dipping fresh toast strips. Big hit with the kids, too! This recipe might be perfect as written, but it's perfect if you take great liberties as well. I think I will be buying up a number of hams while they are cheap post-Christmas and making this part of our normal meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Followed the directions as is and it was fabulous! They leftovers were great for sandwiches. The foil kept it juicy and mess free. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Made this for Christmas dinner. I didn't have dry mustard so used 1 tsp prepared mustard. It was super easy and very tasty. My seven year old loved dipping her ham in the the cooked glaze. It's a keeper! Thanks! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was the best ham ever!!! I've been looking for a ham recipe and FINALLY found one! I used a spiral cut ham, put most of the glaze on, wrapped my ham in foil and popped it in the oven. About 1/2 hour before serving, I added the remaining glaze. Everyone was amazed at the flavor yet it was soooo easy. I used the recipe as is. Don't change a thing. This recipe is a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I used MY home-made Apricot-pineapple preserves and and came out"FANGER-Lickin' goood !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLEN ZAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Missouri, USA
Living In: Oxley, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
great flavor...will definitely keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chryzc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States