Apricot Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very good, not too sweet....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Excellent...use the Kate's butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Sunapee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
not bad at all. i just wanted to use up the dried apricots lurking in our pantry, mocking my inability to use them. mwhahaha- who wins now, dried apricots?! who wins now?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Simply delicious! I substituted butter with applesauce and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ljubljana, Gorenjska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I tweaked the recipe a bit because I had only fresh apricots. I used 2 or 2-1/2 cups of fresh, chopped apricots, I used a 4 ounce cup of unsweetened applesauce instead of the margarine and I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Very, very moist and good! Thank you so much for the recipe! I tried the half regular flour and half wheat flour, but felt it made the bread too heavy, so prefer the regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This has a nice flavor overall. I went with other suggestions and added the extra 1 tbsp of butter and 3 tbsp of oj. This wasn't the best quick bread recipe I've ever tasted but we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
this bread is to die for!! everyone loves it and requests it often. i do not soak my apricots though. i think they get to mushy that way and i like biting into a chewy bit of apricot here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Sooo good! This was the BEST quick bread I have ever made. The only changes I made was following some other reviewers' suggestions, I used white whole wheat flour for half the all-purpose and added a little more butter (applesauce) and oj than what was called for. This bread disappeared so quickly that I am planning on making it again next week! Thanks for such an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is one of the best quick breads out there. Sweet bread with lots of apricots and nuts. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was very good, easy to make bread. I used fresh picked apricots, and that was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States