Apricot Brandy, Peach Schnapps Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ANGELGIRL94
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
One of the best pound cakes I've tried. I always use more brandy in the batter than what is called for and I use a pineapple-apricot preserves in the glaze. Stays moist a long time. Takes a little time and effort but it is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Wonderful cake! Everyone LOVED it! I will save & make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
I have made this cake twice, once for family and once for my co-worker and everyone loved it !!! I have passed on this recipe so many times, it is simply yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
i just found this recipe today and tried it out! even the unbaked batter was heavenly! lol... this took little time and I did not have apricot jam so i used Welche's orange marmalade w orange zest and omitted the lemon zest.... this is an A+ in my book! Now get baking! lol....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Janie Pendleton

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Fritzie
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This is a very impressive cake. It is rich and decadent. I used a chopstick to poke the holes instead of a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Fritzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mjjk (aka Sammy)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
best cake i ever made! will definitely make again, especially for parties or special occasions. used Creme de Peache, orange zest and orange marmalade. Maybe I overbeat it, but there was SO much batter the cake almost over-ran the pan. You MUST serve this cake warm or re-warmed... SO scrumptious!! I was tempted to over-decorate with chopped nuts or powdered sugar, but when you see the serving and how understated it is, it only adds to the spectacular surprise taste and texture. Definitely reserve some syrup and glaze to serve on the side (warmed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This is a beautiful cake to look at and wonderful to eat. It is something that you will want to serve guests. Everything was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
My fiance didn't like this AT ALL, but I loved it, and so did the lady I made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
it is a great idea i wasnt to fond of the cake itself the texture and the taste just wernt right I might try yellow cake mix next time with the same sauce idea and see how that turns out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States