Apres Ski French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
It was Ok, not as good as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by delacassa
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! very tasty and indeed perfect with a glass of orange juice or orange flavor tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delacassa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was great! I only used 1/2 cup of milk because 3/4 cup seemed a bit much. I also omitted the sugar. I made it using homemade bread. The slices are much more substantial than bread from the store so the egg mixture was about right for two pieces. I really enjoyed the taste of these, they were quite different from my usual french toast! The spiced orange flavor came through very nicely, and with some butter and maple syrup made for a very enjoyable breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
try using a teaspoon of orange rum in place of the oj...yummy...also, not a fan of soggy so i dry out the toast in the oven before dipping in the mixture......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Because I live in a city, I am fortunate and have the ingredients available to make my own multigrain bread. I do this because I can sneak nutrients into my children's diet without them knowing. I let some bread remain in a semi-open container overnight and used this because it was a little "old". I also cut the bread thick since my kids like it better that way. One thing I did change is I used maple sugar which is something I get when I'm up in Canada. It adds a lovely nuance to this dish, I believe. A definite make again. Maybe New Years morning when we have a crowd of people staying over. Thank you, super dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Really good. Try it using thick orange/cranberry bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
wow was this ever good, I didn't use multigrain bread as I am not a fan of it. Instead I used an Italian round bread and wow it was awesome. I did use and extra egg as the bread was quiet thick. My niece came over after and literaly wolfed the remaining down she liked it that much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was a good, "healthy" tasting french toast recipe. But then again, we are used to french toast being made with thick pieces of french bread, not multigrain bread. The orange flavor was just slightly noticeable after cooking. But with a little powerdered sugar and homemade syrup, this made for a little healthier french toast breakfast that we did enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Great flavor! Used regular sliced white bread. I think I will use a thicker sliced white bread or an egg bread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States