Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This tastes very yummy. I used a bit less sugar, and added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Followed the instructions exactly. It came out perfect. We did have some green-ish apples from our tree, so maybe really ripe apples would need less sugar. I also hate cinnamon, so no additions were needed to this recipe. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Just made this recipe this morning and loved it. It's simple, easy and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
my contribution to the Thanksgiving meal is homemade applesauce, I use a combination of Granny Smiths, Macintosh and Honey Crisps,tasting and adding any spices or sugars after cooking to taste.If making for a crowd don't forget to add a little lemon juice to the apple slices to keep from turning color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is a great recipe! My son loves it! He's such a selective eater, too! I would cut back on the sugar and water next time, though. My2babies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I skipped out on the sugar altogether because I felt the apples would be sweet enough. I did modify, but this is a great base recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
A good basic recipe. Add some cinnamon or other spices to make it 5-star-worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I found this recipe simple to understand and easy to follow. However, I used overripe Gala and Fuji apples, which are already very sweet and tart - which made it possible to make the applesauce without any sugar added! Also, some cinnamon would have made it a bit more palatable. But it did go well with my latkes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I've made this several times and love how easy it is to end up with a GREAT taste! We like a super-smooth appleasauce, so I use my immersion blender right in the pot. Sugar can be adjusted according to taste/type of apples; can add cinnamon or red hots or as written: all are winners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
made this today, it was so good and easy to make Like other reviewers I didn't use the full cup of sugar I used 3/4 and added a sprinkle of cinnamon. My kids could not eat it fast enough. I just used a potato masher to break up the apples to the texture I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States