Applesauce Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I added a little nutmeg and allspice. Served the bars with whipped cream, and they tasted just like apple jacks cereal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I substituted whole wheat flour, a bannana and some water for the egg and added some curry spice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiralStone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I used fresh blueberries, instead of raisins; two eggs instead of one; pumpkin spice, instead of cinnamon; pecans, instead of walnuts, and dusted heavily with powdered sugar. REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Excellent!!! The kids loved them also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaconda, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Nice CAKE! I don't see how they can be cookies unless you spread the batter thin on a baking sheet. Anyway, I baked this using 2 eggs instead of 1, in a 13" round skillet, since I don't have baking pans of any kind. Turned out great. I was expecting it to be more like a cake anyway, so it was good. Thanks for an easy delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was excellent! I used 1/4 cup more flour and put in 13x9" pan for 30 minutes. Then I topped it with a buttermilk glaze. I am going to make it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I have made this twice now, the first time I made it according to Michelle's recipe and found it to be good, but it did not bake completely in the middle (even after baking close to an hour- edges were burning and middle was not set) and the bread rose up over the sides of the pan... so I made it again with some changes and it was excellent- here are my changes: 2 eggs instead of just 1 and baked it in a greased 9 x 13 pan for around 30 min- more manageable size "square" (not so high rising" and middle baked up completely.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
Delicious. I sprinkled powdered sugar on top. I got rave reviews from everyone who tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING! My daughter printed out the recipe and has made it about 7 times. The cake is moist, fluffy, and really good without raisins or walnuts and with chunky applesauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMIESAPP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was such a hit with my family! I had to substitute some things due to food allergies (used olive oil instead of butter, rice flour, sunflower seeds instead of walnuts). I also used 2 eggs and it made it just like a cake. I'm planning on making it for my son's birthday cake (since he's the one with all the food allergies). I've made it 3 times in the last 3 weeks and for different people- everyone raves about it and it's pretty healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States