Applesauce Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I followed the reviewer that used 2 eggs and baked it in a 9x13 dish. I used my own home-made applesauce, which is a bit on the "chunky" side. The cake was very moist, but not as flavorful as I would like. Maybe more cinnamon? A bit of orange or lemon zest? Would be good with some cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I read the reviews before I made this, so from the start I added an extra egg and baked for 30 mins. It turned out GREAT! I couldnt keep my daughter out of it before it even cooled! Thank you for the recipe and the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Made these and they were gone! Family loved them! I used a sugar sweetner instead of pure sugar and you wouldnt know th difference. I used chocolate chips! yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I substituted whole wheat flour, a bannana and some water for the egg and added some curry spice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiralStone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING! My daughter printed out the recipe and has made it about 7 times. The cake is moist, fluffy, and really good without raisins or walnuts and with chunky applesauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMIESAPP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Nice CAKE! I don't see how they can be cookies unless you spread the batter thin on a baking sheet. Anyway, I baked this using 2 eggs instead of 1, in a 13" round skillet, since I don't have baking pans of any kind. Turned out great. I was expecting it to be more like a cake anyway, so it was good. Thanks for an easy delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I made 34 servings to go in a sheetcake pan. It was too much. I ended up with 12 cookies in muffin pans too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I definitely would use a 9x13 pan. Also would add another cup of raisins, as I like more raisins than the suggested. Overall, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this recipe with the suggested changes i.e. 2 eggs and 9X13 pan...it taste like a bran muffin...not the flavor I was looking for. I would not recommend this for a sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MX6661988
Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
The recipe was excellent and easy to make. However, it says to bake for 30 minutes. It took 42 minutes for mine to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States