Applesauce Snacking Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
VERY GOOD! Big hit at a party at our senior center. At most parties you eat whatever cake they have or you don't eat it because of the sugar. This was a great alternative and didn't taste like "fake cake". I had many requests to make it again. (I doubled the recipe and added a couple of tablespoons each of nuts and raisins.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
a very delicious cake...big hit with company and very easy to make..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Exceptionally moist - make ahead and freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Very moist and tasty. I added walnuts and served with a dollop of non-fat, no sugar added vanilla yogurt. Nice Fall dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Yummy, yummy, yummy!!! I doubled the recipe, used 9x13 metal cake pan, and, for the Splenda, I used 1/2 cup of Splenda for Baking and 1 1/2 cups of regular Splenda. I was so good that it didn't even last 24 hours! And, even better yet, I ate so much of it, I thought for sure, I would have gained 10 lbs, but I didn't gain even 1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was the first recipe I tried and it turned out FANTASTIC! It's nice to have a treat now and then....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Until very recently, I had cooked the oldfashioned way...diabetes changed that. This is the first cake I have tried, and we loved it. Moist, sweet, spicy, light, delicious...it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was a wonderful cake for my mother-in-law's birthday. Everyone loved it. I doubled the recipe with the following modifications: 3 teaspoons cinnamon (instead of 4); 1 1/2 cups splenda and 1/2 cup sugar (instead of 2 cups splenda). For the reduced fat margarine, I used smart balance 50/50 butter blend. Also, I only baked for 30 minutes even though I had doubled the recipe to make a 9x13 cake. It turned out so delicious and moist!! I served with sugar free cool whip. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This is easy to make but the directions must be followed exactly. An electric mixer is necessary. Very good for a diabetic recipe - moist and soft. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I made this cake twice and it was quite good. I added walnuts to the batter. The cake has a spicy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States