Applesauce Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Little went at Thanksgiving 2009.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
You won't believe how good this is. I would make it the day before instead of day of since mine was a little loose. The kids ate it with whipped cream during the week! It was really good with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
It was good, but next time I would omit the red hots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was a truly unique and creative salad . I fell in love with this the moment I sampled it before dinner. I could find reg SF cherry jello so I had to settle for black cherry( I Was in a hurry to try it and patience is not my thang). Next time I will use cherry jello. The flavor is very addicting, you eat it and you just want to keep eating it. I served it on a bed of lettuce.Easy to make and pretty to look at. Thanks again for another keeper Miss Bee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Made for Thanksgiving '08, was very colorful with the other dishes and was a nice change from the other side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Just like Mon used to make during holidays. I made 1/2 bathc since our family is smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is my "sure thing" salad for potlucks. If I don't bring it, people are disappointed. It is very "kid-friendly" but appeals to adults as well. My recipe is slightly different but easy to remember. I use one cup of boiling water, 1 tablespoon of cinnamon candies, 1 package of cherry Jello and 1 can (or the equivalent) of apple sauce. It can be doubled, tripled,...you get the idea! When people ask for the recipe the 1:1:1:1 ratio is easy for them to remember. Lately I've been making it with cinnamon oil, like the kind that flavors hard candy, and that's even easier. It takes a few drops per cup of water. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gothenburg, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This salad is tasty and so easy to make! I don't keep red hot cinnamon candies in the house, so I usually add a teaspoon of cinnamon instead. So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Mrs. Houston
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
It's hard to tell from the picture, but this sets up nice and is a great compliment to any meal! I used strawberry and raspberry s/f jello because it's what I had on hand. Also, I couldn't find the red hots, so I just used hard cinnamon candies. I doubled it and served 10 people just fine. My mother-in-law makes a similar salad, but I believe I will make this one from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Houston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
i thought it was delicious. My family did not eat it because they are not a big fan of cinnamon. I will not make it to eat at home.. but i may make it to take to a party. it is different. great for cinnamon lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States