Applesauce Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I have made this recipe for years, especially for Thanksgiving and Christmas and people are disappointed if I don't make it. Excellent, quickly made, side for anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Little went at Thanksgiving 2009.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
You won't believe how good this is. I would make it the day before instead of day of since mine was a little loose. The kids ate it with whipped cream during the week! It was really good with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
It was good, but next time I would omit the red hots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was a truly unique and creative salad . I fell in love with this the moment I sampled it before dinner. I could find reg SF cherry jello so I had to settle for black cherry( I Was in a hurry to try it and patience is not my thang). Next time I will use cherry jello. The flavor is very addicting, you eat it and you just want to keep eating it. I served it on a bed of lettuce.Easy to make and pretty to look at. Thanks again for another keeper Miss Bee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Made for Thanksgiving '08, was very colorful with the other dishes and was a nice change from the other side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Just like Mon used to make during holidays. I made 1/2 bathc since our family is smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is my "sure thing" salad for potlucks. If I don't bring it, people are disappointed. It is very "kid-friendly" but appeals to adults as well. My recipe is slightly different but easy to remember. I use one cup of boiling water, 1 tablespoon of cinnamon candies, 1 package of cherry Jello and 1 can (or the equivalent) of apple sauce. It can be doubled, tripled,...you get the idea! When people ask for the recipe the 1:1:1:1 ratio is easy for them to remember. Lately I've been making it with cinnamon oil, like the kind that flavors hard candy, and that's even easier. It takes a few drops per cup of water. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gothenburg, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This salad is tasty and so easy to make! I don't keep red hot cinnamon candies in the house, so I usually add a teaspoon of cinnamon instead. So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Mrs. Houston
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
It's hard to tell from the picture, but this sets up nice and is a great compliment to any meal! I used strawberry and raspberry s/f jello because it's what I had on hand. Also, I couldn't find the red hots, so I just used hard cinnamon candies. I doubled it and served 10 people just fine. My mother-in-law makes a similar salad, but I believe I will make this one from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Houston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States