Applesauce Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is a tradition in our family. As others have said, you either love it or hate it - there aren't too many people on the fence. I love it, my husband hates it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hiddenite, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Wonderful! I had to leave the cinnamon out becuase my kids wouldn't like it and it still turned out really good. I added a little bit more applesauce to make it a bit thicker (plus I didn't want to leave the little bit in the jar, it was homemade applesauce). This is a quick dish to make when in a pinch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
HELP!!! I LOVE this receipe and so does my family. I made it for Thanksgiving but thank heaven's so did my sister. Mine did not set up at all. We d a straw. I figured I didn't follow directions no biggie. I've made it 2 more times and it just will not set up. We ate it anyway just had to eat it like soup! The flavor is awesome! What am I doing wrong???? I'm determined to figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was awesome...I read the reviews and well I was skeptical but you know what I took the plunge and made it. And I am glad I did. I didn't have 6oz packages of Cherry Jello so I used 4 - 4oz...I doubled the recipe, as I wanted to try and see the difference between the unsweetened and sweetened applesauce.... There was no difference that I could tell but thanks for the recipe it will be a staple in our house from now on...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trishla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
applesauce soup is what i ended up with, needed a spoon and bowl to eat it with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Attractive when served with mint leaves but mediocre in taste according to my guests. It does not have any real spice to it because the flavor is overpowered by whatever candy you use. If you are going to make it, be certain you find the actual red hot candies- substitutes make it worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I have been making this for years. e1loves it. I use 1pkg of red jello 1 cup of hot water 1 can of wholeberry cranberry(this adds substance to the mixture) cinnamon to taste. put in container of choice and place in refridgerator until solid. can be made a few days ahead. be sure to put airtight cover on bowl. I am going to try the applesauce with the cranbery sounds awesome. Try this one of these salads at least once it will become a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
We've made this for years. Goes good with ham or turkey for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was good, and very easy. I had never had anything like it before. I wanted to use Red Hots but couldn't find them ANYWHERE. So I used Hot Tamales, but they didn't fully dissolve and I was picking little clear tubes out of the bottom of the mixture (the coating dissolved but not the chewy inside) hoping to get them all! I think it would be better with Red Hots and will be trying again if I can ever find them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States