Applesauce Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hiddenite, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Wonderful! I had to leave the cinnamon out becuase my kids wouldn't like it and it still turned out really good. I added a little bit more applesauce to make it a bit thicker (plus I didn't want to leave the little bit in the jar, it was homemade applesauce). This is a quick dish to make when in a pinch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
HELP!!! I LOVE this receipe and so does my family. I made it for Thanksgiving but thank heaven's so did my sister. Mine did not set up at all. We d a straw. I figured I didn't follow directions no biggie. I've made it 2 more times and it just will not set up. We ate it anyway just had to eat it like soup! The flavor is awesome! What am I doing wrong???? I'm determined to figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was awesome...I read the reviews and well I was skeptical but you know what I took the plunge and made it. And I am glad I did. I didn't have 6oz packages of Cherry Jello so I used 4 - 4oz...I doubled the recipe, as I wanted to try and see the difference between the unsweetened and sweetened applesauce.... There was no difference that I could tell but thanks for the recipe it will be a staple in our house from now on...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trishla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
applesauce soup is what i ended up with, needed a spoon and bowl to eat it with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Attractive when served with mint leaves but mediocre in taste according to my guests. It does not have any real spice to it because the flavor is overpowered by whatever candy you use. If you are going to make it, be certain you find the actual red hot candies- substitutes make it worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I have been making this for years. e1loves it. I use 1pkg of red jello 1 cup of hot water 1 can of wholeberry cranberry(this adds substance to the mixture) cinnamon to taste. put in container of choice and place in refridgerator until solid. can be made a few days ahead. be sure to put airtight cover on bowl. I am going to try the applesauce with the cranbery sounds awesome. Try this one of these salads at least once it will become a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
We've made this for years. Goes good with ham or turkey for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was good, and very easy. I had never had anything like it before. I wanted to use Red Hots but couldn't find them ANYWHERE. So I used Hot Tamales, but they didn't fully dissolve and I was picking little clear tubes out of the bottom of the mixture (the coating dissolved but not the chewy inside) hoping to get them all! I think it would be better with Red Hots and will be trying again if I can ever find them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I grew up eating this. A few of my daughters and my niece really love this recipe. It is a nice change from plain jello and the fluffy jello salads. I personally don't care for it much, though, but it is easy to make and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States