Applesauce Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This turned out very nice. Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was very good. I used the applebutter and tarragon because I did not have applesauce or rosemary. The only issue I had with this was it did not turn out as tender as I wanted it to be. Next time I will try the crockpot. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was tasty, however I made a few alterations. I used a chopped up granny smith apple, threw it on top instead of apple sauce. Added some onion, sweet yellow was what i had. To the sauce mixture I used honey, maple syrup and spicy dijon mustard. Added butter to the roasting pan first, then the pork, then the apples, onions, rosemary and poured the sauce, about a 1/3 of it over top. I basted the out of this thing with the remaining mixture, I like a real moist pork, every 15-20 min. Used a turkey baster to keep the juices going over it. Cooked at 300 because the boyfriend wasn't going to be home until later. Cooked until done, approximately 2 hours, but you will know when. Very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was freakin' awesome! I have never been able to make a loin that wasn't dry.. this was so good that we ate it cold out of the frig the next day. will make this again and again. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Good flavor except I somewhat agree with one reviewer who questioned the cosmetics of the dish. I left my applesauce in big chunks, added some slices of onion on top of the roast before smearing it with the apple mix. The juices it created were very tasty and would make a nice gravy if thickened slightly. Maybe use pink applesauce or tinit with a little red food coloring to give it a more appetizing appearance?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
One of the best pork loin recipes I have tried. My family are very picky eaters and everyone loves this recipe. So this is approved by the bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WaterlessCooker
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Made this today and we loved it! I increased applesauce to entire can, doubled the dijon & prescribed amt of honey...put the fresh rosemary on top to bake. This is a good recipe, tasty & simple to make...Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this with pork chops in a skillet and I didn't have the rosemary but it still tasted good. I served it with egg noodles that I mixed some cream cheese into. The noodles which were plain tasting went well with the applesauce & pork flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Got a last minute call to prepare pork loin for 35 people. Found this recipe which looked easy and prayed for the best. It was FANTASTIC! I got rave reviews from everyone. We used chunky apple sauce to give more texture to the meal. For those who found this to not be flavorful, it may depend on the apple sauce you use. Some watery kinds just don't have the flavor you'd need to make this as good as it could be. We started with a high quality cut of meat, used fresh rosemary and had had no complaints at all - except for those people who wanted MORE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I am with the others... i usually either grill or slow cook my pork. I cooked the way they said but instead of cooking it in my HUGE roasting pan. I wrapped mine in foil and set in a glass pan. My take on it .. Well it makes it more moist and prevents alot of the juices and goodness from browning on the bottom of the pan. Although surely not the low fat way to do things..lol if you prefer you sauce more colored i would say unwrap it for the last hour at most. Might really help with people saying there meat was dry. Cause this is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States