Applesauce Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Just made these, and they are soooo good! Instead of cooking in the oven, I added a cup of apple juice and simmered covered on the stove, and they came out so juicy, flavorful, and tasty!!! I would recommend this to anyone who is tired of the same old same old pork chops!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Whitman, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
the only thing i did different> instead of the oven, i used the same skillet, covering the chops with the sauce and apple, onions. covered the skillet for about 10 mins at med temperature. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was fantastic. I substituted my homemade apple butter for the apple sauce and used granny smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
So so yummy. My husband had us join hands and give thanks after dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have been making this recipe regularly for at least a year now and it comes out perfectly every time! Wouldn't change anything. It is so simple and delicious and my husband loves it! He can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe needs a lot of tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Pork chops were tough as leather and tasteless. Followed the directions to the letter with zero success. My husband ate his chop, but then he likes Spam. After a few bites everyone else at the table stopped eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Husband said this is a "keeper." I came across this recipe looking for something to do with the 3 loin chops (not thick like recipe recommends) I had in fridge. I was in a bit of a hurry to get it ready and didn't have my glasses on so missed the "peel" the apple part, but it didn't take away anything and actually gave it a bit of color (it was a red apple). Followed all the directions (except for peeling) and as I added the apple mixture to the top of the browned pork chops, I realized that I did not have enough liquid in the bottom of the pan to keep it from burning, in my opinion. So I quickly grabbed white wine out of the fridge (don't know how it got there) and splashed about a 1/2 cup (or so) into the bottom of the pan and let it "simmer" just a bit to "deglaze" the pan. Put the lid on and put in oven on 200 degrees for 1-1.5 hours, since they were not thick loin chops. They were tender and flavorful. Made pasta to help slop up the sauce/au jus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Loved the apple & onion combination. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious, the entire family loved it, so easy and didn't need anything I didn't already have at home. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States