Applesauce Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Really good, have made it several times! Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was delicious! We had some leftover apple sauce (that had been cooked with the pork) that we were able to use in another recipe too, which added a nice smokey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
It's not that these were bad, they just weren't to our taste. I did add some apple cider vinegar to the recipe based on another review, but we found them a little too sweet. The chops were very tender however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Used thick pork chops, husband and I thought it had very good flavor. I did add more butter for a more savory flavor. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I made it exactly as written and did not like it. It takes a lot of bold flavor for me to like pork and this did not deliver that. My husband ate it (out of hunger!) but I could only eat half my chop. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe expecting to love it but I wasn't sure about my hubby and kids. I was so pleased when the table was completely quiet...I knew then that it was a hit! I received several compliments about how delicious the chops turned out. I will definitely be doing this again. One note I should make is that I didn't have the mustard the recipe recommended so I just used regular mustard and I added cumin to the salt and pepper when I seasoned the chops. Like many others, I also seasoned my chops before browning them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was awesome. I followed the recipe exactly and we loved it. The pork chops were super tender and the apple added a wonder depth to the flavor. Saving this recipe to make again - a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose L
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I omitted the mustard and just used some home canned chunky applesauces with and without cinnamon added that I had on the shelf. SO GREAT!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
So simple and yummy! The perfect autumn meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and it was aboslutely delish. I doubled the recipe since I was using 4 large pork chops. I also added about a 1/4 tsp of nutmeg as per my husband's request. I served it up with potatoes mashed up with a tsp of minced garlic, and some sliced carrots cooked in brown sugar & butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States