Applesauce Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
These cookies are fantastic! They're easy and quick to make, and they bake up beautifully. I did add 1/2 teaspoon of mexican vanilla and 2 cups of chocolate chips to the batter. These additions made them especially tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
My whole family loved these! And because they are on the healtier side, I didn't at all mind letting my daughters having more than one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
I loved this recipe! My 2 kids' kept eating them. Next time I make them I will have to double the recipe because they went so fast. My husband and I are on a diet and these are great to snack on and they are healthy for us! I always have a problem making oatmeal cookies, they always seem to burn to the cookie sheet. These cookies were great! They were so soft and fluffy! I can't say enough about them, we all just loved them! Thanks for the recipe! Sincerely Teresa E. VanNatta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
I loved this cake type cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
GREAT!!!! These taste so wonderful and they're healthy enough for my 1 year old. She loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
I have to say, these cookies are simply sensual. I would highly recommend them as a perfect ending to a candlelit dinner, and a perfect beginning to the rest of the evening... these cookies really set the mood! In my mind, these cookies have all the spice they need... I'm eating one right now! mmm, cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Very good cookies. I added raisins and my boyfriend loved them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
These were awesome! I added one mashed ripe banana and 1/2 c. each milk chocolate chips and raisins! If you like cake-like cookies, these are it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
Before making these cookies I read several of the reviews. Based on what everyone was saying I decided to go ahead and add 1/2 tsp. of vanilla and 1 shredded red delicious apple. The cookies turned out really good...moist and chewey with just the right amount of sweetness. I've already added this recipe to my recipe box. Thanks Caroline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
Yummmmmm! I am so glad I tried this one even after reading some of the unfavorable reviews. But I followed the recipe exactly (maybe a dash more cinnamon) and they turned out great! Chewy, moist, sweet, and so quick and easy. I was looking for a recipe to use up some applesauce and this turned into a keeper! Thanks Caroline!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States