Applesauce Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
My whole family loved these! And because they are on the healtier side, I didn't at all mind letting my daughters having more than one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
Yummmmmm! I am so glad I tried this one even after reading some of the unfavorable reviews. But I followed the recipe exactly (maybe a dash more cinnamon) and they turned out great! Chewy, moist, sweet, and so quick and easy. I was looking for a recipe to use up some applesauce and this turned into a keeper! Thanks Caroline!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
Before making these cookies I read several of the reviews. Based on what everyone was saying I decided to go ahead and add 1/2 tsp. of vanilla and 1 shredded red delicious apple. The cookies turned out really good...moist and chewey with just the right amount of sweetness. I've already added this recipe to my recipe box. Thanks Caroline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
These cookies had a nice texture but needed something to give them more flavor. I added a teaspoon vanilla and it still wasn't enough. These are great cookies for snack day at the preschool, but I wouldn't make them for home again, hubby did not like them! Thank you for the recipe though, I'm sure with enough small changes this would be a great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This recipe is very dry. I even added 2 cups choc chips and did not help it at all. Maybe if applesauce was added it may be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Okay but not great. I sort of like my oatmeal cookies to be crunchy. These are, like others have said, cakelike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
These were awesome! I added one mashed ripe banana and 1/2 c. each milk chocolate chips and raisins! If you like cake-like cookies, these are it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
These were interesting. They kind of tasted like a baked bowl of oatmeal. I think it's a good base but definitely needs something added like raisins, cinnamon chips, nuts, etc. The recipe just needs a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Very good cookies. I added raisins and my boyfriend loved them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
I thought these cookies were great. They didn't make me feel bad for eating them like others. I used dark brown sugar and added vanilla. I can't wait to try them with nuts and chocolate chips (on those days that I feel like being bad).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States