Applesauce Oatie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Not bad, but recipe has rather too much salt for my taste and turn out tasting rather savory in spite of the large amount of sugar - I'd cut it down to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Cookies turned out wonderful. I only used the raisins, using 1 1/2 cups as mentioned in another review. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I added whey protein and flaxseed. I didn't have choc chips or raisans. But these are delicious! My 1 and 3 year old ate them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I made this recipe, but did use 1 1/2 cups raisins instead of raisins, chocolate chips, and nuts. They turned out delicious! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crin
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
these turned out great. because of the applesauce, they are very (very) moist and soft even a few days after baking. if you don't like an overwhelming sense of spice in your cookies, i would recommend cutting the cinnamon down to 1/2 tsp or reducing the nutmeg to maybe 1/4 tsp :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Kind of boring. My 9 month old loved them but my husband thought they were gross and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I made these cookies without nuts, chocolate chips, or rasins and they were so wonderful and simple. I didnt use nutmeg but added a good amount more of cinnamon. I used granny smith applesauce. So soft and a perfect sweet taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I am giving this a 4 1/2 star. The only reason being, I am not a big raisen fan, so I sub craisens, I would prefer either or, not both. My hubby agreed, he would of preferred only choc chips. A very good cookie and I love that it has applesauce. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
These cookies were so good! We're trying to make healthier desserts and had tried substituting applesauce for some of the butter in other recipes and ended up with dense, cake-like cookies--with more calories than these cookies. These were crisp and chewy, delicious cookies and the spices in them were just right. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
These cookies are sooooooooo good! my whole family likes them. There my dad's new favorite cookie. Here's a little tip...after baking these cookies for the first time...I found that after baking 10 minutes...the edges are brown....but the middle isn't done...i just keep them in for 3 more minutes, and they turn out even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States