Applesauce Oatie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Deltrece Craven-Roth
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Theses are awesome cookies! I have tried them with milk chocolate and white chocolate and we have decided that they taste better with white chocolate. Instead if white sugar I used Xylitol which is good for teeth health.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deltrece Craven-Roth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
i just got done making this recipe and I don't know what some of these reviews are talking about not being a good cookie I would make this again , its very light cookie the batter is not runny or to thick to work with as some of the reviews said I guess they didn't measure right thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roscommon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I used this recipe as a jumping-off point for a batch of breakfast cookies, for those days I have to hit the ground running to get to work and don't have time to make a normal meal. Following the directions exactly (though using margarine instead of butter since I didn't have anything else on hand) I also added roughly 1.5C finely shredded carrots, a couple spoonfuls of jarred grated ginger (well drained), cut the chocolate chips (I used dark choc) down to 1/3C and added 1.5t of dark cocoa powder and a cap-full of almond extract. Next time I'll probably add some whey powder and some chopped nuts for extra protein. Cookies are moist and cake-y; one or two of these with a glass of juice or milk will make for an awesome breakfast - much more satisfying (and probably cheaper!) than buying a Clif Bar at the market. Thanks for your help, OP! :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I made these with my 4yr. old Grandaughter but first looked through the HELPFUL reviews as I always do. I didn't have chocolate chips or walnuts but I did add 1 cup extra of oatmeal, an extra 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon,added 1 Tbl. coconut oil to butter(for flavor) & 1/4 c. craisins.I mixed black & golden raisins & used freshly grated nutmeg( once you try fresh you never go back to store bought ground nutmeg).I didn't have time to chill all the dough at once so I used a 2Tbl. cookie scoop and dropped them on my HEAVY weight cookie sheets and chilled them in the fridge for 8-10 min. each.This is the time it takes to bake the cookies but because ovens vary,I recommend you check them after 7-8 minutes.They didn't spread but puffed up and though bottoms were golden brown,the center was moist & chewy.YUM! Makes 4 1/2 dozen.Next time I am going to add a little crushed pineapple (with the juice mostly squeezed out).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These were excellent! I followed the recipe except I used 1/4 cup sugar instead of 1/2 cup. The second batch I left in the oven for 12 minutes until they were a bit more puffy and that was better. A good recipe, satisfies a sweet tooth without being overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Chewy oatmeal cookies! I substituted regular oats for quick and dark chocolate chips for semi-sweet. I added more nuts & chocolate to compensate for the raisins. The only thing that I would change is that this mix only makes 2 dozen instead of the 5 listed. The cookies would be extremely tiny and cook faster if you tried to make 5 dozen. As is making 2 dozen the cooking time was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Excellent!! They tasted sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
doubled it added raisins walnuts cranberries and white chips it was a good decision they are good! A gift for my dog walker....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Love these. Made them 3 times and the only change was I doubled the cinnamon. Absolutely delicious and a great "oatmeal to go" for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I thought these cookies were okay. I guess I really don't care for chocolate chips in the oatmeal cookie but that is a personal taste. They are very moist, baked up nice, lots of flavors going on, easy to assemble and bake, but don't think I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States