Applesauce Oatie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Left out the chocolate chips and the kids still loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katieclark23
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
These came out wonderful. I got almost all the way done with the recipe and found out I had no eggs. I just added a little extra applesauce and they were still perfect. Nice and dense but still fluffy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Substituted all nuts (2c) instead of the chips and rehydrated cranberries (1c) instead of raisins. Used silpats and baked on convection 9 minutes, cooled on racks. Good, soft, chewy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
We loved this recipe. We added chopped pecans and substituted Crasins for the rasins used fresh grated nutmeg. The cookies were very moist and flavorful. My 10 year old grandaughter Isabella was the baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlene Newton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I was so excited to make these...then saw that our applesauce was moldy :O( so, I used some leftover pumpkin puree from pumpkin bread! The cookies are in the oven, and they look beautiful. I don't like cookies that spread, and this recipe has the perfect amount of binder- plus, less butter always helps. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is a great cookie recipe. I don`t use nuts and chocolate, only raisins and used just 1/2 cup brown sugar which was plenty for me. The cookies are so delicious. I will definitely make these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Tasted ok but way too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
The flavor was awesome and I love that they're a little lower in sugar and fat...but mine turned out wicked crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My whole family loves these, what a great recipe! We use cranberries instead of raisins and replace the white sugar with honey. I also make a batch of these with no choc chips and give them to my dog! Today Im going to try making them with butterscotch chips and mini marshmallows just to switch things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy FBgames

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States