Applesauce-Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
these were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Serna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Yum! I made these with regular rolled oats (not instant) and they still turned out great. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le3igh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Yes, they are bouncy but that is because there is no oil in them. Bakery muffins are tender because they are full of fat. I happen to be on the "ain't got no money" diet so I was scrabbling around for ideas to use what I have on hand. I used old-fashioned oats, a whole egg, dried buttermilk powder and home-canned applesauce. I took the advice to use 1t cinnamon and not use muffin cups. I had no butter so I just sprinkled a bit of brown sugar right on the batter. If I'd had raisins or dried blueberries I would have thrown them in. They taste just fine and will make a great healthy breakfast so I won't starve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Yum - I ate one straight out of the oven and it was delicious! Make sure to get some topping with each bite. I made as directed except I used a bit more than 1 t of cinnamon in the muffins (next time I'll use more), 1 T for the topping, and whole wheat flour (no white). I baked for about 23 minutes and the outsides were a bit overdone, so I would not do more than 20 next time. Press the topping into the muffins so it doesn't fall off! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Tasty...Used a whole egg and baked longer. Had problems with muffins sticking to muffin liners. Will spray with Pam next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
The topping is great, but the muffin itself is too rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very dry, and spongy. I was bummed b/c they looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccgirliemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Quick and easy to make. will make them again but with a few ajustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blanchard, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I liked these muffins. They are a little denser than I am used to, but great flavour. I took the advise of other reviewers and put in 3/4 cup ww flour with 1/2 cup AP and 1 full tsp of cinnamon. Next time I will try adding some fresh apple, but otherwise very good. Easy to make too, plus I love the smell in the house...mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These make a great breakfast. Mine came out more cakey than I was expecting, but still taste great. Kind of like breakfast bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States