Applesauce Muffin Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I used these for a brunch at a shower and they were great. Everyone loved them and I would make them again. I like chunks of apple in mine so I used extra chunky sauce, that was the only deviation I made from the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to use up some apple butter we received as a Christmas gift and this looked like a good candidate. I made these per the recipe, as muffins, not a mix, with two substitutions: apple butter for applesauce and the spices, and spelnda for the 1/2 cup sugar since we don't use regular sugar -- hence the need to get rid of the apple butter in a creative way. Didn't put any on top, I forgot -- but they were DELICIOUS without it. I might play around with using olive oil for the butter, but they are five star as is. I will probably make up some jars of the mix, because my grandchildren will love them, especially if I toss in some golden raisins and/or chopped nuts-- and they will be great for my school club's fundraiser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very moist and delicious! I sprinkled brown sugar on top instead of the white sugar and loved it! I plan on making another batch with chocolate chips (my husband's request) and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shy violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I chopped up an apple and added it to the batter. The kids loved them. Next time I'm adding some chopped walnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is such a great recipe. I just made the muffins rather than putting it together as a gift, but will do so now to share with family and friends. The applesauce gives them a nice flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very good! I added 1/2 tsp cloves to recipe. Also used canola oil instead of butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I prefer my muffins to have more texture to them, but this mix was a great starter base! I diced up half of a fresh apple. a bit of ginger, a half cup of raisins and a half cup of currants to increase the flavour and make the mix nice and chunky and extra moist. This did up the cooking time, for anyone looking to try the additions. I will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very tasty and moist. Would be good with added pecans or black walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This recipe has potential but, as is, it is very dense. When combined the mix was so thick I could pick it up with my fingers. I even added more applesauce to thin it out. Next time I will use, at least, 1/3 c. less flour, if not more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This recipe is the new favorite for my husband and I. The muffins are so yummy. I didn't have applesauce so I mashed some home canned pears, and I used whole wheat flour instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States