Applesauce French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sagittaloha
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Yummy! This recipe was delicious! I used raisin bread for this recipe and my family loved it! No need to use the sugar if flavored bread is used. Thanks for a great recipe! See my photo that I uploaded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe. My 3-year-old son, who is a somewhat picky eater, macked three slices in less than 10 minutes. He was singing while he was eating them lol. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseybee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I'm not a huge french toast fan, but this applesauce makes it good enough to eat. Another reviewer had said they used pumpkin pie spice, which I used in addition to the cinnamon (I also added vanilla). I didn't measure, but just estimated, but overall, a great change up! Although its not amazing, this is the recipe I'll probably make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
made this for breakfast husband and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Very good, quick and easy. After reading reviews, I used only 1/2 C milk and extra cinnamon. I had enough to cover 8 slices of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made half a batch for my husband and I, I think it would have coated 5 slices of bread but we only needed 4. I used the extra applesauce as a topping along with a little bit of syrup, I really liked that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VILAINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
this is a great a idea..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
We really liked this french toast, but it didn't really taste any different than the french toast that we usually have without the applesauce. I used Texas Toast to make this and doubled the recipe because I was feeding 5 hungry people. It was enough batter to cover 14 pieces of bread that were all gobbled down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was easy my teenage daughters made it themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
My Awesome husband made these for Mothers day and they were fabulous... He said he followed the reciepe as written.... MEN if you want to do something special for your wives... THESE ARE IT!!!!!!!!! LOVED:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States