Applesauce Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I didn't change a thing and thought they were great and very easy to make. I WILL make them again!! Even my husband likes them and he is hard to please. I really don't care what they look like........it's how they taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
liked this cookie, but made the following changes: 1 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg and added 1 cup quick oatmeal. My husband loves these because he does not like a real sweet cookie. I baked them @ 340 degrees for 20 mins...could be my oven, so just watch for the cookies to start to get brown on the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
LOVE these! I typically don't put nuts or raisins in my cookies, but omitting them (2c total!) from this recipe without substituting something else would really alter the end result. So, I ended up with 1c oats and 1/2c mini choc chips. I also upped the spices to 1tsp cinnamon and 1/2tsp ea of nutmeg and ground cloves. Excellent results. Will definitely make again! I ended up with 40 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euphorixlost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
very disappointed and won't make again. Too pale in appearance and really stil needs some more flavor. they did not change shape in the oven so I am flattening them down to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
These cookies are delicious yum yum! Appearance wise not so great, they dont really flatten out but man are they good. Perfect fall cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Larsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great recipe! Tastes just like my great grandmother's cookie...I could never quite find that taste until now. I added flax seed and chia seeds..about 2T...and found mine were better when I left them in for 15-17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosey00713
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Recipe is very good, easy to make. Cookies came out perfectly the first time. They don't change too much in color, so you do need to watch the edges of the cookies for slight browning. I also like to slip a knife underneath and gently lift the cookie. If it holds it shape, it's done. If it feels a little soft, it probably needs to bake a little longer. I also made tablespoon sized dough balls, and needed to bake them a little bit longer. I'd prefer a little more apple taste, so I will try adding a bit more applesauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Awesome cookies. Very moist and always requested at work :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Agreed with others...the cookies are soft, puffy and cake-like. Tasty and easy to make. I followed the recipe by the letter. I will say I think they are a little bland, but I like sweeter cookies. I will make them again, but will increase the spices to add a bit more flavor. Feels like a "healthy" cookie with the applesauce, nuts and raisins. At least, that's what I'll tell myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Loved these! Super simple, but I changed a couple things. I doubled the recipe, used 1/2 white & 1/2 whole wheat flour and used 2 teaspoons of only cinnamon. I sprinkled cinnamon sugar over them before baking. Will be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelhill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dakota City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States