Applesauce Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Agreed with others...the cookies are soft, puffy and cake-like. Tasty and easy to make. I followed the recipe by the letter. I will say I think they are a little bland, but I like sweeter cookies. I will make them again, but will increase the spices to add a bit more flavor. Feels like a "healthy" cookie with the applesauce, nuts and raisins. At least, that's what I'll tell myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Loved these! Super simple, but I changed a couple things. I doubled the recipe, used 1/2 white & 1/2 whole wheat flour and used 2 teaspoons of only cinnamon. I sprinkled cinnamon sugar over them before baking. Will be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelmcelroy76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dakota City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
These are absolutely delicious! Like many others, we made this recipe with semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of raisins, and the cookies turned out great. They even stay moist for days! This has definitely become my favorite cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Jean
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
These cookies were good. Not too sweet. I doubled the recipe and baked them for about 20 minutes instead of 10 to 12 minutes. A little powdered sugar on the top made them look more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Wonderful, moist spice cookies! I used a chunky, homemade applesauce and some diced apples for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Cookies are delicious. My husband gave them 5 stars. I followed the recipe to the tea but only baked them for 10 min. Will definitely put these on our cookie favorite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I used stick margarine instead of shortening, homemade cinnamon applesauce, and 1/4 tsp. each of ground ginger and allspice instead of the listed spices. I omitted the nuts and raisins. I used an ice cream scoop and baked for 17 minutes. I got 26 moist, delicious cookies. This is the best applesauce cookie recipe I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Love this cookie... made it for my sons class project according to the recipe... remade it into a cupcake... awesome as a cupcake as well....this one is a keeper... as for the eye appeal... depends on how you drop em...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was most like a recipe that I remembered as a child, but I too omitted the raisins and added semi sweet chocolate chips. I also added maple frosting to the top. These are definitely delicious and am anxious to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made these cookies without nuts and they turned out wonderfully. My dad loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States