Applesauce Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I used smart lite margerine and added an extra 1/4 cup of applesauce instead of an egg to make them even healthier and they still turned out great, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
THESE ARE , AS WAS STATED BEFORE , NOT THAT ATTRACTIVE. I WHIPPED UP SOME CONFECTIONER'S SUGAR AND MILK, ADDING SOME CINNAMON, TO MAKE A GLAZE TO TOP THE COOKIES . IT MADE THEM LOOK MORE APPEALING AND GAVE THEM A LITTLE UMPH...THEY REALLY ARE NOT VERY SPICEY, SO I DID ADD SOME ALLSPICE TO THE RECIPE. THEY ARE OK , BUT NOT ONES THAT I BAKE VERY OFTEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I love these cookies! My family just loves them, which says something! I didn't have raisins so I used choc. chips instead and they came out beautifully. Next time I think I'll try both the raisins and choc. chips and see what happens. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
cookie was a little too doughy tasting, but an otherwise good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
These are very soft, cake-like and puffy. One batch lasted appx 3 hours at my house, a new record for us! These cookies are very "home-y." I needed to bake mine a few mins longer than stated. I baked them until the bottoms were medium brown and they were just perfect. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
These cookies are so delicious. My husband and 2 children just love them. They are so moist and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sauquoit, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This is an adult cookie. They do not look very pretty. I must say that they are moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
i loved them! my grandma used to make applesauce cookies while I was growing up. I wanted to make them for my kids and wanted a similar cookie! Awesome moist and wonderful.. they were easy and fast.. We don't care for raisins so we put chocolate chips instead.. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
I was excited when I found this recipe because I had a jar of applesauce that I wanted to use up. I was not impressed with this recipe at all. When I was mixing the dough it was WAY too sticky. I added another full cup of flour and it was still too sticky. I was tired of mixing so I just spooned it out and baked it as it was. Like the previous reviewer, I too found that these cookies weren't baking up well. I removed them from the oven before the burning point and they were still doughy in the middle. A big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
These were easy enough to make. They seemed under baked no matter how long I left them in the oven. My husband didn't care for them at all. I thought they were ok but I won't make them again just for myself. A real disappointment after having read the other reviews. Thanks anyway Patricia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States