Applesauce Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Love this because it it not all sweetness. I would like to drizzle a stuesel glaze on them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I just baked these cookies and they are really good. I read some other reviews and altered the recipe a bit. Replaced shortening with 2 sticks of butter, melted. Added more cinnamon, 1/4 tsp grnd Nutmeg and Cloves, 1 tsp vanilla, and used slivered almonds instead of walnuts (I was out). I also sprinkled some powdered sugar on top. Yummy! Next time I will make some butter frosting for these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This is my first time making applesauce cookies and WOW!! They came out perfect. I followed the recipe almost exact. I used cinnamon applesauce. I didn't grease the cookie sheet and they didn't stick, browned perfectly. I did add some nutmeg. I baked for exactly 10 minutes each time and they were done. Very fluffy. LOVE 'EM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
These cookies were like cake cookies to me. I didnt add any nutmeg, and added one teaspoon of vanilla. These cookies were even better without the nuts and raisins in my opinion. I will make these again, they are super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
The bottoms of my cookies got black before the cookies were completely done baking, and they came out dry....plus, it lacked something, flavor wise. Not likely to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I enjoyed making this easy recipe. I added some modifications as mentioned in earlier reviews...I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla, a pinch of nutmeg and allspice, and most importantly, drizzled a confectioner's sugar icing on top of the cookies...they were just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Ended up adding some more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
The cookies were ok--nothing special--definetely cake like and not chewy which isn't a horrible thing but they lacked real flavor--I even added a tsp of vanilla and it didn't help much at all...won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
My kids love these cookies. Their not even crazy about raisins. Plus to save money I don't put in the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
This recipe made great cookies! I loved them! In addition to the cinnamon I added 1/4 tsp of cloves, nutmeg and allspice and 1 tsp. of vanilla for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States