Applesauce Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
These were easy and stayed soft. I prefer a sweeter cookie. My family liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
Two words best describe this cookie: "BIG DISAPPOINTMENT". The description of this cookie states that it is "chewy". I love a chewy and flat cookie, and that's what I anticipated it to be. However, in actuality this cookie is soft, "cake-like", and looks like a drop cookie. IT IS NOT CHEWY AT ALL. (It would probably be okay to make for a toddler/elderly person since it's soft to chew.) MY RECOMMENDATION: DON'T RUSH TO MAKE THIS ONE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I made several modifications and received excellent complements: Added 1 tsp vanilla; used cinnamon flavored applesauce; decreased ground cinnamon to 1/2 tsp; added 1/4 tsp ground nutmeg &1/4 tsp ground cloves; used Craisins instead of raisins and toasted the walnuts. These cookies do not spread. The first batch at teaspoon size seemed alittle too small. After that I used a scoop that's a tad over a tablespoon. Baking time 10-11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
First, I found greasing the sheets to be a mistake. It's not necessary and results in an almost black cookie bottom. If you leave the sheets UNGREASED, they will turn a nice medium brown on the bottom instead. Next, I added a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla for a little more flavor. Finally, I made a second batch, leaving out the raisins and nuts, which we liked even better, and made them more toddler friendly. Over all, a good, soft, not too sweet cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This is the best applesauce cookie. I made this recipe and entered it into my county fair (one of the largest agriculture fairs in PA) and won first placein the fruit cookie division. Thank you Julian for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Good cookies. Remain soft and my 15 month old daughter enjoys them. Next time I will add a little nutmeg and vanilla for a bit more flavor. heather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
They were so very easy, and they hit the spot. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and it add just a little more flavor. It is one I will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
Very good! Moist and chewy! I added a little more cinnamon and also some nutmeg. These were quick to make but they don't last long - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2000
Not to bad. A chewy and tasty cookie. I wouldn't rate it as great but it was tasty. The kids all liked them. The recipe is right on 4 doz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2000
Nice light cookie, excellent when warm, and with a tall glass of cold milk.I added alittle apple pie spice(approx 1/8 tsp) for alittle spicer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States