Applesauce Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This cake is amazing! So moist and yunmy. Everyone loved it! The only thing I did differently was to add a couple of peeled and diced apples. Mmmm... This one is a keeper and I'll be making it again. Maybe next time I'll add some raisins...or coconut...or... lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this cake twice! I followed the recipe exactly the first time and it turned out delicious. The second time I added some pears that I had put in my ninja instead of applesauce. I also added some cloves. Best cake recipe ever..it never makes it to the end of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is the first cake that ever disappoints me in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dee
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I came looking for this recipe today as I had 2 cups of homemade Gravenstein applesauce in my fridge that I wanted to do something with. We had our first slices while the cake was still a bit warm. We found it very flavorful, moist, and delicious. I will definitely make this recipe again and again. The thick, homemade applesauce probably added something extra for the flavor. I used 1 teaspoon salt, used 2 teaspoons baking powder and 1 teaspoon baking soda. I used only 1 cup oil instead of 1 1/2 cups but did not increase the applesauce. I used the cinnamon as called for and liked the balance with the apple flavor. Thank you so much for a luscious and really easy cake recipe. I used a bundt pan and baked it for 55 minutes. A glaze would have been lovely but we enjoyed it plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is delicious-definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very moist and good!! My husband loved it,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I used whole wheat flour and I cup of oil with an extra 1/2 cup of applesauce. I think I could reduce the oil by another 1/2 cup and increase the applesauce. Made them into muffins, cooked about 25 minutes and it was a bit too long. Made lots (three muffin tins, don't remember how many in each tin...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
excellent cake I used my home made apple sauce in it. It was moist and yummy. Very easy to make. osen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Everyone in my family thought this cake was excellent. I gave the recipe to my son who is a novice baker. It turned out wonderfully. I replaced a 1/2 cup oil with applesauce. Baked in sheet pan for 50 minutes. I made a rum-honey glaze. 1 stick butter, 1/2 cup honey, 1/2 cup rum, 1/4 cup apple juice. Cook over medium heat, bring to boil, cook for two minutes. Slowly a pour over cake, just a very little bit at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This cake was delicious and very moist. I think the next time I make it I will add the extra applesauce and make a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States