Applesauce Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
My girls loves this! I made a few minor changes- they don't like raisins, left them out. And no cloves. I only had 1/2c. applesauce so I chopped up a small apple to add to it. Plus a little vanilla. YUMMY! Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This recipe was good. However, the cloves WERE a bit strong. I forgot to add the salt, but it still came out well. I used parchment paper on the bottom of the pan, instead of greasing and flouring. This helps to get the cake out of the pan MUCH more easily. Not my favorite applesauce cake, so I will keep looking... but a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Really good,easy to make cake.Wehaven't tried the batter seems to be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very good, very easy recipe. Didn't realize it until after I had put it in the oven, but I forgot to add the salt, however it didn't seem to cause me any troubles. The cake did rise wonderfully (I read a few reviews that said theirs didn't) and was very moist with just the right amount of spice. Sprinkled the top with confectioners sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Moist and delicious. A big hit with the entire family. I'll definately be making this cake often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This is so moist and delicious but I'd leave out the raisins and add a little bit of simple icing. Also, I'll probably double the recipe next time and make a 9X13-this will not be enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Tried this recipe today and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Just baked this recipe. It baked quickly, done in 30 minutes and did not rise much, however the cake tasted light. Seems like there is a bit too much salt in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Super easy and super delicious AND healthy too! Cloves were a bit strong. Will reduce next time. Only alteration was I put in 1/2 cup of finely chopped walnuts! Yum I am saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Very easy, very moist, and very tasty recipe. I omitted raisins only because I didn't have any in the pantry; and added 1 tsp. vanilla. The cake baked perfectly in exactly 50 minutes using a 9 inch square pan. I sprinkled a little powdered sugar on top before serving. My husband devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States