Applesauce Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
I've made this quick cake many times and we have enjoyed it immensely. It is a very good cake for how quick it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
We really enjoyed eating this cake. My boys--2 and 5--liked helping to make it. We made it yesterday and it is still moist and fresh-tasting today. (I used a 9-inch springform pan which worked fine. The cake looked nice on display after we removed the ring from the springform pan.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This is one of the best applesauce cake recipes I have ever used. It is a perfect size in an 8 inch square pan. I used butter not margarine, and baked it for 45 minutes. I thought the batter was very stiff and was a little worried, but it came out perfect. I used the ingredients exactly as listed. I dusted it with powdered sugar when it was still slightly warm and served it. They all loved it including the grandchildren. Thanks for a great recipe, I'll use it many times I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
Moist, full of cinnamon flavour. I couldn't believe that I didn't need any eggs. Everybody had to have seconds and thirds and...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneDough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morne Jaloux, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
I made it without any cloves (we don't like cloves) and loved it!! I was a little concerned about the density of the batter while I was mixing it but the cake turned out beautifully. I'll definitely be making this again!! (Thanks!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
I make this cake often and I still haven't tried it with the raisins and walnuts. It's wonderful with cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This cake is very easy and tastes delicious right from the oven. Only problem I had was that it seemed to dry out rather quickly and for a single person that is a problem. Still and all a very good breakfast bread type cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Great Cake! My fiance loved it. Serving it warm is the way to go. So full of cinnamon and spice! I will definatly make this again! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
My family loved this cake. The applesauce makes it very moist and keeps the raisins plump. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
I was causously optimistic because there are no eggs. To say I was disappointed would be a polite understatement. I followed the recipe to the letter and turned out wet bricks that I didn't even trust in the garbage disposal! I was flabergasted due to all the rave reviews. I was tempted to try it again because I don't take to failure , but after reviewing the recipe and knowing I did everything it said to do I retired it to the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States