Applesauce Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is one of my family's favorite. For those of you who must eat glutten free, this recipe worked real well when I substited the flour for a gluten free "flour" blend. Try adding a simple sugar glaze for those with an extra sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lormathews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My 5 year old LOVES em! We make them as cupcakes & w/o peanuts (peanut free zone at school). I had brown sugar to use up, so I used 1/2 white & 1/2 light brown sugar. YUMM!!! Thanks for a great & EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
very easy. light, and mild. i made muffins, lined with cupcake holders, baked for 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
just made this and IT IS A "10"! i added 2 very ripe bananas that i had to use up and an extra teaspoon of cinnamon. i did not use cloves since did not have on hand. this recipe is a keeper! SO simple to make and customize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
The" cake" is tasty and easy to make. I might categorize it as a bread. The recipe directs cook to pour batter. There is no way to pour the batter. It can be spread..not poured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Delicious!! I didn't make any changes, and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Loved this cake very moist. I took it to work and it was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was yummy, my boyfriend loved it! I added a little vanilla extract. I needed to cook it for longer than 40 minutes though. It needed at least another 10-15 min. I also made a cream cheese frosting which was great with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very easy. Made the house smell wonderful. Don't be concerned with the thickness of the batter when you get it into the pan.. it is really moist after baked. I took it into work and it was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmed

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
It was very easy to make and had a good taste but I think I prefer an apple cake over an applesauce cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States