Applesauce Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
It is a very moist and tasty cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovedinak
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was SUPER moist, so moist I thought it was not done cooking. I omitted the nuts and raisins because I like neither. I also used cinnamon applesauce and topped with powdered sugar. My 3 year old enjoyed helping in on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovedinak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Absolutely delicious! Moist and easy to make - kept well too. It is heavy though. Used unsweetened applesauce and it worked out great! Topping (if wanted) should be thin and light. Will definitely make again (and have already given out the recipe to co-worker)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ARCTICAMY
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
good, but i dont know what the fuss is about. its missing something, but dont know what. update: didnt taste as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Awesome. I couldnt get enough of this!Omitted the raisins and used whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Okay, to be honest I haven't tried this particular recipe, but it is almost identical to the one I make all of the time. Try making a hot sweet lemon sauce to drizzle over it with vanilla ice cream. Heaven...simply heaven! I will be trying this recipe the next time I make this yummy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Easy to make. Tastes great. My family loved it. Just don't bake it too long. I didn't have any raisins. Was good without them. I sprinkled cinnamon over it before I put it in the oven. I'd rate it about 4.8 .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmy3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This was delicious! I have two young children, so I'm always staring at applesauce in the fridge. I made a few tweeks to the recipe for personal taste, and it came out fabulous. Just like grandma used to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This cake was so simple and yet turned out very well. Subtle spices, nice flavour and good crumb, nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Very delicious and easy to make. Not to over powering on the spices. Nice blend. This was spongy and soft. I added walnuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States